The Adjustment Bureau & The Conspirator

As I stated in a previous post, in addition to trying to keep up with my own Magic Lantern, I am now writing for the abundantly productive online entertainment magazine, Brightest Young Things. A few weeks ago, I enjoyed my very first critics’ screening in Washington DC for the highly anticipated romantic thriller, The Adjustment Bureau starring Matt Damon and the ravishing Emily Blunt.

My review will be posted on Brightest Young Things when the film opens this Friday, March 4th. I will make sure to post the link to my review on the Magic Lantern FaceBook page – as a gentle reminder to any readers/fans this site has…and because I am just so excited to have my first official film review published by a media outlet. I hope there are many, many more to come. I will then make sure to publish the review here on the Lantern over the weekend.

Next up — I can’t wait to see Robert Redford’s new film The Conspirator this week! I believe it opens in theatres on April 15th, so I am thrilled to be able to see it beforehand. My friend and I visited the Crime and Punishment Museum last week in DC and there was a whole room dedicated to this film. Oddly enough, we also visited Ford’s Theatre, where President Lincoln was shot. The story of Mary Surratt, the only woman charged as a co-conspirator in the assassination trial, seems like a fascinating one to tell. Plus, Redford is a brilliant filmmaker. Check out the trailer — it looks riveting and so authentic!

2 Responses to The Adjustment Bureau & The Conspirator

  1. 5plitreel says:

    So jealous ! I want to see the Conspirator now, it looks great. Looking forward to your thoughts on it.

Leave a Reply

