Tommy Wiseau’s Follow-Up to “The Room”

A couple of months ago, I did a piece (click here) on the fantastically awful cult film, The Room, after having the pleasure of viewing it with an enthusiastic crowd at a midnight showing in Dallas. If you haven’t had the good fortune of seeing this monstrosity yet, then I am sure you have heard all about it. The film stars Tommy Wiseau, who also wrote & directed — and he put millions into the making of it. But that film (still popping up on screens throughout the country) was made in 2003. What has the remarkably frightening and bizarre Wiseau been up to?

Well, funny you should ask. My good friend Phil sent me a link this past week and it will give you a good idea. The 12+ minute comedy-horror short is called “The House That Drips Blood on Alex” and for anyone familiar with Wiseau, you must give it a peek. For those not familiar with his fine acting skills, but have heard all the hype — then you must definitely watch and see what all the fuss is about. Phil says that he should start his own acting school. He is probably onto something. Perhaps he would put Uta Hagen, Stella Adler and Lee Strasberg to shame. Or…perhaps not. It should be of no shock to anyone that Wiseau here is ridiculously awful. He plays Alex, a man who makes a deal with a mysterious stranger for a very special kind of house. Watch as he enters it like it’s the first time he’s entering the home; when he signs the “deed” to the home and exclaims, “Wow this is a fancy pen! – quack, quack, quack!!!” It is absolutely hilarious. Also, as he stands outside his landlord’s “office” and says it looked different before…“Like a business office place, Thomas!” All great stuff and a must-see for any fan of The Room. (btw, don’t let the bloody image here fool you into believing it’s scary….it is not frightening in the least.)

To watch the short film, “The House That Drips Blood on Alex,” click here.

4 Responses to Tommy Wiseau’s Follow-Up to “The Room”

  1. Nikki M says:

    I’m trying to get David to watch this movie but he refuses. I remember when I first saw it on Adult Swim. I was so mad. “Where are my cartoons!?” I yelled in frustration. After a couple of Jagerbombs, I decided to give it a shot. Awkward, yet copious, sex scenes. Crap dialogue. Plot strings left dangling in the wind. Framed pictures of spoons.

    Oh Hi Doggy.

    Love it!

    As a horror movie lover, I’ll be watching The House right after…this post.

  2. tracey says:

    there are no words…

  3. Aaron Weiss says:

    HAHA! Thanks for sharing this. I’ve been looking forward to his next film. It’s kinda shameful that I say that.

    • No, I completely understand what you mean! Haha. I’m not sure if he wrote/directed this. My feeling is that he simply starred in this one. Somebody trying to cash in on the Wiseau name and mega-talent.

Leave a Reply

