Weekend Humor: “The Social Network”

In honor of the upcoming release (10/1) of the widely anticipated David Fincher film, The Social Network, I thought this would be a pretty appropriate video to post this weekend. As you know, the film tells the story about the birth of the insanely popular Facebook website. I stumbled across this video that spoofs the motion picture and does a pretty good job at citing all of the annoyances that come with being on the Facebook website (pokes, relationship status, FarmVille, and “what the hell do I do with an electronic drink?!”). The “critic quotes” are very funny too. Lots of good-looking movies finally starting to come out so enjoy and have a great weekend!!!

FaceBook: The Socially Challenged Network

10 Responses to Weekend Humor: “The Social Network”

  1. Red says:

    This video was full of win.

  2. Darren says:

    @ Maggie: Yep, Sorkin wrote it.

    I am really looking forward to this. Why do all the good films come out at once? This, Buried, The Town…

  3. Colleeng says:

    That was pretty funny! I use Facebook, but yeah I don’t have time or need for the poking and farming and such. I just try to catch up with friends and such. I’m a totally boring Facebook user. I’m looking forward to the movie.

  4. tracey says:

    DAMMIT!!! I thought for sure I would make it before… I’m so sorry! Blame it on the bloopers! I had to watch the bloopers!

  5. MAGGIE SIMI says:

    I CANT WAIT TO SEE THIS. I THINK I SAW SOMETHING ON SORKIN AND THIS FILM ???.

Leave a Reply

