Gimme 5: Famous Crushes!

Here’s a fun & easy one for you and just about everyone can sprout off at least five — so no excuses this week! We all have those actors and actresses who we just love to look at…those men and women who we think are simply hot, hot, hot! From those handsome and gorgeous men and women in those early classic films to the sexy and dazzling stars of today, I am asking this week for you to:

GIMME 5 CELEBRITY CRUSHES:

 

I Will Start:

1.  Ingrid Bergman
(never to be duplicated; never to be matched)
2. Scarlett Johansson
(a stunning blend of 40’s Hollywood and present day all rolled into one)
3. Jessica Biel
(She doesn’t make many good films at all, but The Illusionist is terrific & so is watching her in it!)
4. Christina Hendricks
(it won’t be long before she starts doing big time films…trust me)
5. Diane Keaton
(the tie, the hat, the vest…the epitome of sexiness forever tattooed in my head — and
she still looks dynamite!
)

My apologies to the beautiful Marisa Tomei!!! You’d be perfect on anyone’s Top 5 List!!!

Now It’s YOUR Turn!

92 Responses to Gimme 5: Famous Crushes!

  1. Pingback: Gimme 5: Favorite Love Stories « Magic Lantern Film Blog

  2. Olive says:

    1. Leonardo Di Caprio.
    2. James Franco
    3. Al Pacino
    4. Christian Bale
    5. Russell Crowe
    P.S. I tagged you in a meme over on my blog.

  3. Joel Burman says:

    My list:
    Amy Adams
    Isla Fisher
    Chloe Sevigny
    Amanda Seyfried
    Kristen Bell

    • Oooo, isla!!!! Excellent choice hat no one has named. Very good taste. Forgot all about her. Never cared for Chloe (Brown Bunny just killed it all for me)….Nice to see you on here! I need to check out your site!!!!

  4. Anna says:

    what is it with chicks and johnny depp? i will never ever get it.

  5. Anna says:

    1. Heath Ledger
    2. Gregory Peck
    3. Al Pacino
    4. Keanu Reeves
    5. Robert Pattinson

    and CHRIS COOPER!

  6. Sebastian says:

    5: Marion Cotillard- She’s french, and a stone cold stunner!

    4: Vera Farmiga- She reminds of the non-celebrity I am currently in love with, and she’s super talented and gorgeous!

    3: Natalie Portman- Almost too much class and passion, but since when is that a bad thing?

    2: Zooey Deschanel- She’s beautiful and everything she touches turns to gold!

    1: Joseph Gordon-Levitt- He’s the best actor working today; he’s absolutely dreamy, and he can dance! I’m not gay, but I would be for him!

  7. Patti Duke says:

    Mel ( I don’t give a damn he’s HOT)
    Dean Martin (old school)
    Robert Redford (anytime)
    Russell Crowe (MAXIMUS!!)
    Johnny Depp

  8. Pat says:

    Tom Cruise
    Gerald Butler ( Yes Peter GB is HOT)
    Russel Crowe
    Leo
    Hugh Jackman

    No Girley men here (maybe Leo)

  9. Tracey says:

    First 5 that came to mind:

    Johnny Depp
    Paul Newman
    John Travolta (circa Vinnie Barbarino)
    Ashton Kutcher
    Jason Statham

    And Eva Mendez. Yea, I can say it, she’s hot!

  10. Lizzy says:

    Q- I have to agree with Allison…. Scarlet Johannson is a bitch. AND WHERE IS PENELOPE CRUZ?!

    1. Richard Gere in First Knight ❤ <3….. ::sigh:: 🙂
    2. George Clooney (Hello Batman!! :-D)
    3. Orlando Bloom, Pirates of the Caribbean 1-3
    4. Leonardo DiCaprio, Revolutionary Road
    5. Taylor Lautner in the Twilight Series.. but only if he doesn't speak!

    • I don’t know Scarlett, so I am not sure what she is like — all I know is she is breathtaking to look at and quite talented. Clooney and Gere are very good pics here. I was disappointed in you before…now that you mention Lautner, I am forever ashamed for you. Have you no dignity woman? Your #3 and #4 are very pretty….prettier than some gals on this list.

      • Allison Milana says:

        Breathtaking? Ew, I hope by breathtaking you mean she always has that dumb confused look on her face. And I have sources who have experienced her bitchiness.

      • Lizzy says:

        I just said I like to LOOK at Lautner. If you can have that skank on your “list” I can make an exception for him! :-p

  11. Tara says:

    1. Johnny Depp (he will always be #1)
    2. Tom Cruise (in Top Gun & Cocktail)
    3. Robert Pattison (only as Edward Cullen not as himself)
    4. Matthew McConaughey
    Next is a tie between
    *5 Paul Walker and Eric Dane

    Peter,
    I’m very surprised with your list! I really thought Marissa and Penelope would have been your top 2!

  12. Donna says:

    Ooooo! Fun! Only 5??? Okay…
    1. John Cusak
    2. Brad Pitt—sorry, he’s just so beautiful!
    3. Denzel Washington
    4. Matthew McConaughey
    5. Edward Burns

  13. Castor says:

    Good idea for a post, this never fails to get people commenting! I might steal that from you someday 😉

    5. Lyndsy Fonseca: Random pick coz my attention span is start to flail but she was super hot in Kick Ass
    4. Elizabeth Banks: Such an underrated actress and so funny!
    3. Zooey Deschanel: I often harp on her apparent lack of range but that doesn’t mean I’m not hypnotized every time I see her in a movie!
    2. Amy Adams: She lived a few minutes from my place. Enough said!
    1. Rachel McAdams: No comment needed

    • Donna says:

      I love Rachel McAdams!!!! Great pick!!

    • Corey says:

      I completely forgot about Elizabeth Banks….good call. I’m changing my #5 to her.

    • Elizabeth Banks is a great choice — and her humor makes her even more becoming. Zooey is very pretty….There is something about Amy Adams, I’ll say that — but I don’t see the McAdams thing at all….not my cup o’ tea.

      Thanks for the kind words!!!

      • Castor says:

        Really??? I think Rachel McAdams is great 🙂 She is lovely and compelling without having to look like a model or whoring it up. I think anyone can respect that.

        Congrats on the great success of this post as shown by the nearly 90 comments 🙂 Keep it up man!

        • Thank you, Castor. That means a great deal. I’m sure you know how frustrating it is as a blogger – so it means a lot when I see all of these comments and your kind words. Very true about McAdams – I much prefer a woman who needs no makeup than one who must get gussied up to look decent. Valid point.

  14. Mike says:

    Sorry ScarJo’s not on here, but she definitely would have made top 10 haha
    You know I actually met her at my school, she came to talk about Obama a few weeks before the election. Pretty poor speech, but no one was really listening anyway lol
    Anyway, so this is my top 5:

    5. Zooey Deschanel
    4. Emmy Rossum
    3. Michelle Monoghan
    2. Kate Beckinsale
    1. Penelope Cruz

  15. Nora says:

    Marlon Brando (Streetcar)
    Christopher Plummer (can blow his whistle at me anytime)
    Daniel Day Lewis
    Paul Newman
    Joaquin Phoenix

    Honorable mentions: Jimmy Stewart, Leo DiCaprio

    • Raul Duke says:

      Nora,
      A couple of observations:
      1) DD Lewis, smells like a suck up to Peter?
      2) Did Leo get knocked off after Inception? Like seeing your Shrink in a Speedo?
      HAHA

      • Nora says:

        Does Peter have a DD Lewis thing? I honestly don’t know about this…

        HAHA! No, Leo is classic & I’ll always love him. I’m just too hot for the others!!

        • Raul Duke says:

          He has a big man crush on him, surprised you did not know. There will be blood and some mediocre acting. HAHA!

          • Nora says:

            Nope, was not aware. I love Daniel Day!!!! He’s awesome! Unbearable Lightness of Being is one of my favorites. Last of the Mohicans, The Boxer- SEXY!!! 😛

    • Nice choices except for Phoenix. Very talented, but ugh…Newman of course. Brando looked great in the 40’s and 50’s. Two good looking men who have yet to be matched by any of today’s celebrities.

  16. Allison Milana says:

    I haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaate Scarlet Johannson. She is just plain useless. Peter, I am disappointed Marisa Tomei is not on your list. Tisk tisk.

  17. Corey says:

    Great idea for a top 5! I agree with a couple of your choices too…
    1. Jessica Biel
    2. Jessica Alba
    3. Scarlett Johansson
    4. Beyonce
    5. Marion Cotillard

  18. Heather says:

    In no particular order……

    1. Vanessa Marcil
    2. David Bowie
    3. Michael Biehn (the years of Terminator and Aliens)
    4. Robert Redford
    5. Christian Bale

    With John Malkovich and Kate Beckinsale as a runners up.

  19. Raul Duke says:

    Diane Keaton Peter??? I guess if you could not put Woody on the list she is the next best thing…

    In no order: Giddy Up!

    1) Ashley Judd
    2) Marisa Tomei
    3) Eva Mendez
    4) Rita Hayworth
    5) Michelle Pfeiffer

    • there is no knocking Ms. Keaton on the website, sir. She is still beautiful. I’m surprised at none of your 5. Marisa is a great pic – she’s so pretty. Rita is a great old school choice. Not so into Ms. Pfeiffer….you can have her.

    • Nora says:

      Ooh Rita Hayworth, good choice! Have yet to watch Pal Joey.

Leave a Reply

