Results from the Tom Cruise Movie Poll!

This was tough, with no film standing out as the clear odds-on-favorite…and the results show as much. After one full week of polling, I waited, but the tie was not broken. And the winners are Jerry Maguire and Rain Man.

Here are the final tallies:

       Rain Man 13%        Jerry Maguire 13%   Interview w/ Vampire 10%  Risky Business 10%

Thank you to everyone who participated!!!

If you have any ideas for future movie polls, please feel free to comment or send me an email. And don’t forget to become a fan of Magic Lantern Film Blog on Facebook by clicking here!!!

10 Responses to Results from the Tom Cruise Movie Poll!

  1. We all have knowledge and Tom Cruise shouldn’t be judged for his shortcomings. He seems to do a lot of kindness in the world so maybe we can focus on that.

  2. Heather says:

    Hey, I’m overly pleased just to see Interview made the top votes. It’s still a beloved movie for me, and remains that way because of Cruises epic performance.

    Rain Man and Jerry Maguire are solid choices, though Rain Man is the far superior flick.

  3. Dan says:

    …does Rain Man win on the basis of Hoffman’s performance perhaps?

    • I actually think that Tom Cruise gives the better, more complex performance. Love Dustin in it…he’s terrific and steals the movie because of his character. But it is Cruise who has the tough task of slowly changing over the course of the film. Dustin hits the one note and does so perfectly. But Cruise gives a more nuanced performance. Plus I voted it just because it’s a stellar movie in my opinion. I was voting the best Tom Cruise movie, not his best performance (which would be Born on the 4th or Magnolia)…

  4. rtm says:

    Sorry I missed the poll, but I’d have chosen Jerry Maguire also… with Minority Report second.

    • Too bad! You would have at least broken the tie!!! Though I’m kinda glad because I voted one time…for Rain Man.

    • BTW, am checking out your great site and just bookmarked it. I have to read through it. Thanks for reaching out here – as I now found an excellent new blog in yours and will stop by often. Thanks!

      • rtm says:

        Thank you, right back at cha! You’re on my blog roll now, too.

        Btw, sorry for the double comment, got too excited I guess 🙂
        Rain Man was good, but some people argue it’s more of a Dustin Hoffman film.

  5. rtm says:

    Sorry I missed the poll, but I’d have chosen Jerry Maguire also… with Minority Report second.

Leave a Reply

