Fan Poll: What is Your Favorite Tom Cruise Movie?

Well, Knight & Day didn’t have a very impressive opening weekend at the box-office (opening at #3 and taking in a modest $20.5 million) — but Tom Cruise still remains one of our bigger movie stars and has a very impressive resume since breaking into movies in 1981. I thought with his new film out, in addition to the new listing on the LAMB website yesterday featuring a number of great articles/reviews on the actor (LAMB Acting School 101: Tom Cruise), that now would be a nice time to ask you, the movie fan:

What is your favorite Tom Cruise movie? Take a second and cast your vote now!!!

What is Your favorite Tom Cruise Movie?
Risky Business
Top Gun
Rain Man
Born on the Fourth of July
The Firm
Interview With the Vampire
Jerry Maguire
Mission: Impossible
Minority Report
The Last Samurai
Eyes Wide Shut
The Color of Money
A Film Not Listed Here

View Results

Create a MySpace Poll

This should be pretty interesting because in previous polls, there seemed to be a clear odds-on-favorite. Here, I really have no idea which movie is going to pull it out.

To check out the LAMB Acting School 101: Tom Cruise feature, just click on this link for some terrific articles and reviews on the actor from other film bloggers! I will post the results in a few days…

31 Responses to Fan Poll: What is Your Favorite Tom Cruise Movie?

  1. Film Sharing says:

    i like Tom Cruise…he is my top favorite actor

  2. Patrizia says:

    Interview with a vampire most deff.

  3. Olive says:

    Thought Collateral was his best movie too. Although I really enjoyed The Firm too, those scary lawyers!

  4. Steve says:

    Not that I would have voted for it, but I noticed that you left Vanilla Sky off this list. Oh, and Legend too – that’s the one you break out when someone tries to tell you Ridley Scott and Tom Cruise have never worked together.

    You’ve got a very nice site happening here, and I dig your theme – great textures!

    • Yes, I left those two off the list. i didn’t see them getting many votes, if any at all. Although I truly did like Vanilla Sky. Thank you for the very kind words. It means a lot!

    • and thank you for emailing back. Love The Film Cynics site!!!

      • Steve says:

        Thank you, sir! This poll is a thorough reminder that I need to reach out for opinions more often. If there’s one thing a critic can’t resist is offering up their two cents.

        Yeah, I liked Vanilla Sky too, although it did have more than it’s share of problems – not the least of which were Penelope Cruz…

        • Yeah, Vanilla Sky was excellent until Crowe feels that need to explain the whole thing to us at the very end. Cruz does stink here….I don’t find her to be very talented at all, unless she is acting in her native tongue.

  5. Heather says:

    I’m impartial. I love him as Lestat.

    One of my favorite roles is definitely The Last Samurai or Collateral though.

    • Yeah, I missed the boat not putting Collateral on here. Didn’t think people would go for that one.

    • Steve says:

      Can you believe that Anne Rice was deadset against Cruise playing Lestat. I can’t think of it any other way. Come on, the man’s totally self-involved, preying on the young to help him feel alive… he IS Lestat!

      • Heather says:

        Hahahahaha Steve. I believe she later apologized. She has had thoughts and desires of HBO making a series out of her chronicles. After the Blasphemy of Queen Of The Damned I think most of us know that there really only is one Lestat.

  6. Red says:

    Went with The Last Samurai on this one. One of my top movies of the last decade.

    • Wow, really? A lot of people have expressed their love of that film to me and I thought it was just so-so. Only saw once, so I will definitely have to give it a second viewing.

  7. Castor says:

    No! You forgot Collateral, that would be my favorite Tom Cruise movie

    • Sorry, man! I was going to include it but thought that no one would vote for it. There were already a number of films so I left it out. I dropped the ball, I guess. It is a good movie. Some here, I don’t even like very much at all, but thought many did. My bad…

  8. Raul Duke says:

    For me it Rainman. K-Mart sucks!

  9. Nora says:

    Really? I think I may stand alone here! Which did you vote for, sir?

  10. Nora says:

    I had to go with Jerry Maguire on this one. Show me the money, Tom… SHOW. ME. THE. MONEY!!!!!

Leave a Reply

