Results from the Superhero Movie Poll!

Last week I asked the readers of this website to answer “What is Your Favorite Superhero Movie?” and cast their votes. Heather from the Movie Mobsters site called it right on the money and here are the Top 2 Vote-Getters:

The Dark Knight   19%       

        

 

The Incredibles 13%

 

 

 

Three films were tied with 10% of the vote.

Thank you to everyone who participated!

Stay tuned for Magic Lantern Film’s next Movie Poll to be posted shortly…

12 Responses to Results from the Superhero Movie Poll!

  1. Simon/Ripley says:

    The Incredibles. Definiteley.

  2. Heather says:

    Not surprised The Dark Knight won here, but honestly I would have assumed by more than that. Awesome that people voted otherwise.

    And Dick Tracy was awesome btw!

    • Dick Tracy in my estimation is the most gorgeously filmed of them all…but that is mainly because Beatty is a perfectionist and a bit OCD. But yeah, no surprises here. I should have made Daredevil an eligible hero. 🙂

  3. Aaron Weiss says:

    Maybe its just me and that I need to watch The Dark Knight again, but I’m still a sucker for Tim Burton’s Batman, since I grew up with that from age 4 and on.

    • Michael Keaton was the best Batman, I think so I do really enjoy the Burton version. I hate the way Bale talks like Eastwood in a Leone western when he has his mask on. He has no personality and not a great Dark Knight.

      • Heahter says:

        HELL YES keaton was the best. Not to denote Bale, he’s done a great job, but Keaton was both Batman and Bruce Wayne, he played both alter egos so well.

        • I agree. Keaton played both extremely well. I like Bale as an actor, but when he plays both Bruce Wayne and the Caped Crusader, I sense no personality at all…He is a dull Batman in my opinion.

  4. Nora says:

    I’ve never seen either (The shame! I know…)

  5. Nora says:

    Drats! I still think “Batman Begins” is better than “Dark Knight”, but not surprised “Dark Knight” took it 🙂

Leave a Reply

