Peter Eramo Asks: What Movie are You MOST Excited to see This Year?

With “Iron Man 2” opening on May 7th, the 2010 Summer Blockbuster Season is officially under way. However, with “Clash of the Titans” already released, you may argue the fact that the Season has already begun. Be that as it may, there are a number of movies coming out this year with high box-office expectations…not unlike any other year in Hollywood. The litany of sequels, big-budget action films, and remakes are upon us…with a few films coming out by the more “seasoned” directors like David Fincher and the Coen Brothers for good measure.

I want to know what movie YOU are most looking forward to this year. Yeah, I know there’s plenty of them to choose from, but you only get one choice.

I am hoping to make the poll feature a regular feature on this blog in the hopes of making it much more interactive. Let me know your thoughts here! Take the poll…

What Movie Are You MOST Excited to See This Year???
The Green Hornet (w/ Seth Rogan)
Toy Story (from Pixar)
Iron Man 2 (w/ Robert Downey, Jr.)
Inception (Christopher Nolan’s latest)
Robin Hood (w/ Russell Crowe)
Salt (w/ Angelina Jolie)
Shrek Forever After (yes, another one)
Grown Ups (w/ Adam Sandler)
The Last Airbender (M. Night Shyamalan’s latest)
Black Hole (David Fincher’s latest)
Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows: Part I
The Twilight Saga: Eclipse (w/ Kristen Stewart)
Eat Pray Love (w/ Julia Roberts)
Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps (Stone’s sequel)
True Grit (Coen Bros. remake starring ‘The Dude’ Jeff Bridges)
The A-Team (w/ Liam Neeson & Bradley Cooper)
What the Hell?! My Choice Isn’t Listed Here!

View Results

Create a MySpace Poll

3 Responses to Peter Eramo Asks: What Movie are You MOST Excited to see This Year?

  1. Cindy says:

    Great points! I will be checking back here often!

  2. Hey, Heather! Yeah, I feel the “good” films don’t start coming out til October-ish, but I can go from some blockbusters too. Curious to see “Inception.” I have no use for Shymalan. Coen brothers remake sounds great. And yes, I will be seeing Iron Man asap….

  3. Heather says:

    I am up for some good summer blockbusters. Give me the popcorn, give me the butter, give me the sticky theater floors, loud crowds, and stuff blowing up.

    Robin Hood, Iron Man 2, Inception, The Expendables, and Predators are topping my list.

    Splice has my interest perked as well.

Leave a Reply

